fbpx

Reviews

  • ByCreated Michele (28-08-2023 )

    Country: New Zealand

    I bought the SewEzi Grande sewing table 4 weeks ago and have only just had time to set it up. It's wonderful, I'm loving the extra space. I previously bought a Portable Sewing table to use at home and also for teaching workshops, so easy to transport, so when I needed another table for one of my other machines I didn't think twice about buying another SewEzi table. Whilst I found the portable extremely easy to assemble I had a few issues with the written instructions to assemble the Grande, they aren't very clear. After fluffing around, reading and re-reading and trying to understand them for at least 45 minutes I gave up and found the video, so I highly recommend going straight onto the website and watch the video for the table you have purchased, they are very clear and easy to follow and I had the table assembled in less than 20 minutes.
    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend purchasing a SewEzi table.

  • ByCreated June Cannon (05-05-2023 )

    Country: United States

    A quilting friend has this table and I have admired it for some time now. Got my daughter to buy it for my Birthday and will be using it this weekend on retreat. Cannot wait!!

  • ByCreated Jackie (13-01-2023 )

    Country: UK

    I’m absolutely delighted with my new Grande sewing table and extension table. I saw them demonstrated at the Festival of Quilts and was impressed and finally ordered them last week. They arrived within 4 days and it only took a couple of hours to assemble them and get sewing. The tables are very sturdy and stable - I wish I’d bought them years ago.

  • ByCreated N Bran (16-03-2022 )

    Country: Ireland

    It's sturdy, the sewing position is good and it's portable. However, they say you can use a knee lift with this table, they are wrong, at least for my model of sewing machine. It's good value for money if you don't use a knee lift but I use mine all the time when quilting so I'm pretty annoyed with myself for buying this.

  • ByCreated Fiona (27-02-2022 )

    Country: UK

    I took delivery of my cutting & design table earlier this week. Clare was really helpful and was able to sort out a minor hiccup with one of the frames. The table has now been built and has taken pride of place in my sewing room (aka spare bedroom!). It’s so smart it’s made the rest of the room look really messy….
    I can’t wait to use it - am sure it’s going to make my sewing life an even happier place 💜
    Thank you

  • ByCreated Janet Marshall (05-01-2022 )

    Country: United States

    I found out about the SewEzi portable table from my instructor when she was showing me how to use my new sewing machine. I told her I was looking for a small table, and she told me she uses this table when she goes to seminars. I checked it out, looked good, and I purchased it. I live in a studio apartment and I had to put my sewing machine on my desk to use it, then put it away. This portable table is perfect. It doesn't take up much room, and I can now leave my machine out so that is ready to use when I am. Thank you for a great product. And....the legs are purple!!!! love it...

  • ByCreated Karen shipman (28-12-2021 )

    Country: USA

    I just received the extension table as a gift. It is a great accessory to go with my portable table. I can arrange my sewing area in many different configurations. These products are so well made. It’s hard to express how pleased I am with this company.

Write a review
Refresh
SewEzi
4.8
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Google
Marilyn PiercyMarilyn Piercy
08:05 21 May 24
very helpful quick delivery.
Ronda HazellRonda Hazell
06:55 05 Mar 24
Great unique product and quick service!
Jill EvansJill Evans
09:20 03 Feb 24
Just love my sewezi grande and extension table. Makes sewing so easy.
Lesley McFarlaneLesley McFarlane
00:37 31 Jan 24
I purchased a new insert for my sister for Christmas. She had just bought herself I new Bernina Sewing Machine. Previously, she had a Janome. Ordered and delivered in good time for Christmas. She was delighted.
Stephanie AshtonStephanie Ashton
08:58 27 Dec 23
I ordered the Sew Ezi Grande sewing table. Communication was good and it arrived really well packaged. I did have to get my husband to help in assembling it, but it fits my Bernina sewing machine really well. I love the size of the table and the surface is just soooo smooth. Really pleased with my purchase and very happy.
Robyn McFarlaneRobyn McFarlane
08:38 11 Dec 23
I love my new cutting table. It exceed my expectationsThe courier was a let down though.
Christine NeinChristine Nein
01:43 27 Nov 23
Absolutely wonderful service, speedy delivery and the Grande is just right for the space I have.
christine martinchristine martin
00:11 27 Nov 23
Love love the table...so stable and secure..nice fit for machine. Thankyou for prompt delivery and a very well packaged product
Mandy BaxMandy Bax
18:56 23 Oct 23
Always good communication and prompt friendly service. Quality is excellent and I wouldn't be without my sewezi tables…also love the accessories especially the handy little tray to hold my sewing tools close by. Thanks Dave and Catherine for a great product.
Sue RussellSue Russell
06:04 23 Oct 23
I love my sewezi table, I use it all the time and also pack it down, easy, to take to classes and retreats
Valerie StorerValerie Storer
06:02 23 Oct 23
Absolutely love the table, should have bought one long ago, I now sit comfortably at my machine
Jo HollingsJo Hollings
05:42 23 Oct 23
I love my sew ezi serger table. Not only does it hold the bulk of my garment. But it is at an ergonomic level making it easier on my shoulders and lower backI now own two grande tables and a portable sewezi table as well as the serger table. And I love them
Amy MAmy M
00:46 24 Aug 23
js_loader

The tables are stable enough for high speed sewing and embroidery. They are level enough to keep a good connection with my embroidery modules. Most importantly they were an affordable way for me to get an ergonomically correct level surface for sewing and I have been able to move them easily many times which I could not have done with large pieces of sewing furniture.

Cheri, United States , July 2019

 

The table is an engineering marvel. I am loving it. Just the right height and easy to tote.

Susan Mock

 

In a world full of poorly-made goods, I was pleasantly pleased when I received my sewing table.  It is one of the best engineered products on the market.  From the sturdy construction to the well-designed cover, it is a breeze to use.  Nearly all my quilting friends have purchased your tables and not one complaint among the bunch.  I just wish all products were so well designed. Keep up the good works!

Karen Ridenour-Price
Hedgesville, WV USA

 

 I received my SewEzi last Thursday evening, put it together and used it this morning.

I am so impressed with that table!!  The quality seems excellent and I really like how it lowers my machine.  It makes sewing so comfortable and much easier to see my work under the needle.

The design is going to make it a breeze to take to the quilting retreats I attend, including the fact I will have much more space in which to layout my “necessities”.

The SewEzi is a quilter’s dream, one of those little pleasures in life that quickly becomes a necessity!

Just wanted you to know how much I like my SewEzi.  Thanks also for the short time it took to get it to me after I placed my order!

Myrle Butcher

 

Just wanted to say that this arrived safely yesterday and I built it last night. I am very impressed-the quality is superb, the cut out for the sewing machine fits beautifully, and the attention to detail is outstanding (even down to the wooden battens in the packing case to protect it in transit. Thank you!

Alison Morris

 

I just wanted you to know how much I love my Sew-Ezi table!  I’ve been using it about a month now and I love its portability and the ability to switch out my two machines. The surface is smooth and fabric moves easily across it!  Being able to remove the insert makes putting the bobbin in my old Viking a breeze! It is just about perfect!  I plan to add the light box insert in the future.  Thanks for creating and producing such a quality product!

Kathy Watson

 

 

Got my table a week ago thursday (pretty speedy for pp) and I LOVE IT!

I would have written right away but have been busier than the proverbial one legged man.  Plus I wanted to give it a real run through and I have.

So far my favorite thing is how sturdy it is.  I may have mentioned that I’ve had my machine on tow tables and it shook them both terribly.  I had to start holding the top of my machine with one hand as I sewed which is inconvenient to say the least.  With the Sewezi, I can go at top speed with nary a wiggle;  heaven!  Also the surface is very smooth;  most handy for free-motion quilting.

Let us not forget how easy it assembled.  And how slim and light and maneuverable! I could go on and on but suffice to say I am a most satisfied customer.

Rena

 

 

I just received the inserts and QC blocks! And all I can say is, “PERFECT!!!!!” My little Featherweight fits in the table like a glove!

I LOVE this table! I’ve spent $100’s of dollars on sewing tables but the Sewezi is THE BEST built table around! Not only is it truly portable and light weight, but it is as sturdy as a rock!

There is NO wobble or vibration and the surface is smooth as glass including ALL edges. I just wish the designers and builders of this great little table would get  together with Arrow’s and HandiQuilter’s table makers and show them how to make a “PORTABLE”, “SMOOTH TOP”, “STURDY” table.

The only thing I would change would be to increase its size a few more  inches…but no matter…I still think it’s one terrific little table.

Thank you very much for all your help with this last order.

Cindy Holten

 

 

Your lovely sewing table arrived safe and well Monday morning.  So easy to assemble. The new black covers with a zip are a great improvement. My friend will just love her new baby.

Thank you very much for the excellent packaging and prompt service to my door.  Good on you kiwis. You have nailed it once again.

Judith Wastney

 

 

I ordered my SewEzi table at the Quilt Fest in Chicago this past April. It came promptly, and I LOVE it! I took it on the first outing to Charleston, WV for two days of machine quilting and embroidery classes with Sue Nickels. The SewEzi is fabulous, and it’s everything you said it is. Imagine: it has a flat sewing surface, folds flat, isn’t heavy, has two convenient handles, a great case with pockets for the inserts–and wheels! I am delighted with it at home as well–it fits right next to my long cutting table and is the same height; I can machine quilt on it, allowing my table to support the weight of the quilt. Thanks again for such a wonderful product.

Nancy Ray New Martinsville, WV
PS: The insert fits my machine perfectly.

 

 

I ordered your table on May 1, 2007 and just wanted to let you know that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!! I ‘demonstrated’ it to several of my quilting buddies, and a couple of them took down the information to order one themselves. For someone who did not use their ‘expensive’ sewing machine and only used their featherweight because it was in a cabinet, my Janome thanks you! I just had to share how excited I am to have this VERY helpful table. I sang it’s praises to my friends. I find it very sturdy and just perfect for me. I also pointed out that in lieu of a much more expensive cabinet, your table couldn’t be beat! Thank you again.

Debbie Gerdy

 

 

2 Sewezi Tables arrived today via Courier. They were so easy to put together, well packaged and I am thrilled with the product. Thank You so much. My quilting friends will be so envious – All the best with your business.

Judith Wastney Nelson

 

 

This is just a note to say thank you. I purchased a table from you at the Houston Int’l. Quilt Show and received it several weeks ago. I LOVE IT! It is the best purchase I have made in a long time. Keep up the great work and I hope to see many more inventions from you.

Debbie Rury
Fairview, Texas